Our News

February 12, 2010

Sibley/Peteet Design, Austin wins Gold, Silver and Bronze at the 2010 Austin Addys.

Sibley/Peteet Design, Austin and Sherry Matthews Advocacy Marketing won Gold, Silver and Bronze Addys from the Austin Advertising Federation for our collaborative work for the Texas Department of Transportation’s Safety Poster Campaign. Rex Peteet was the principal designer, and illustrator, on the poster series. Wally Williams of Tequila Mockingbird drove the writing effort with SPD and SMAM. Flint LaCour of SPD also contributed to the design and illustration of the poster series. The poster campaign won a Gold in the Poster Campaign category, a Silver in the Public Service Campaign category, and a Bronze in the Public Service Out-of-Home category.

SPD was also awarded a Bronze Addy for our work on the SXSW 2010 Identity Family. Senior Designer Matt Wetzler designed and illustrated the identity series, a set of robots to depict the three categories of the South by Southwest conference: music, film and interactive. Susan Birkenmayer was the Associate Creative Director for the project.


April 30, 2010

SPD Austin wins “Best in Show” and other top awards at AIGA’s inaugural Texas Show.

March 24, 2010

SPDA and Forté Foundation Launch “Forté Career Gal Road Trip” Interactive Online Game

December 31, 2009

Sibley Peteet Design launches new website.

December 8, 2009

Four SPDA logos accepted in LogoLounge Master Library Series, Animals & Mythology.

October 31, 2009

Texas Book Festival partners again with SPD Austin to promote their event.

October 30, 2009

Austin Advertising Federation unveils their new logo, designed by Rex Peteet.

October 26, 2009

SPD Austin wins three Gold Awards from the 2010 Graphis Design Annual.

August 27, 2009

BSEACD logo accepted into the Print 2009 Regional Design Annual.

August 20, 2009

SPD Austin designer Oscar Morris wins First Prize in the AIGA Funk Alley t-shirt contest.

July 31, 2009

SPD designs the new identity for the South by Southwest (SXSW) Music & Media Conference 2010.

Older News